Basic Operation – First time connection


Note: The first time you open the Savvy5 app it will not automatically connect to a powered Savvy5 unit. You will need to allow the connection when prompted – for your convenience this is performed through the app, you do not need to access you phone Bluetooth® settings directly.

After the initial setup, reconnection is normally automatic - simply open the app and it should connect to Savvy5.

When you finish using Savvy5, we recommend closing the app (it is best not leave it running in the background as Savvy5 enters a lower-power mode when it is not connected).

During first-time connection, your phone will display standard system permission prompts (for example, access to Bluetooth® and/or Location). These permissions must be allowed for the connection to work. The exact prompts vary depending on whether you are using Apple™ (iOS) or Android™, and your operating system version.

SavvyCV5 App Displays

Follow the steps below to familiarize yourself with the smartphone displays that you will encounter as you progress with the connection of SavvyCV5:

Note: The first time you connect to Savvy5 (and any time you delete and reinstall the app), the app will automatically open a tutorial explaining the main features. Tap through the screens to complete the tutorial.

On subsequent connections the tutorial will not appear. To view it again, go to ‘SETTINGS’ and select ‘Show Tutorial Again’.

SavvyMH5 App Displays

Follow the steps below to familiarize yourself with the smartphone displays that you will encounter as you progress with the connection of SavvyMH5:

Note: The first time you connect to Savvy5 (and any time you delete and reinstall the app), the app will automatically open a tutorial explaining the main features. Tap through the screens to complete the tutorial.

On subsequent connections the tutorial will not appear. To view it again, go to ‘SETTINGS’ and select ‘Show Tutorial Again’.